clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Patriots full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the New England Patriots schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Head coach Bill Belichick of the New England Patriots looks on during a game against the New York Jets at Gillette Stadium on January 3, 2021 in Foxborough, Massachusetts. Photo by Adam Glanzman/Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the New England Patriots are officially set to kick off their 2021 season at home against the Miami Dolphins at 4:25 PM, which will also be their first divisional game.

In the first season in the post-Tom Brady era, the Patriots finished to a 7-9 record, missing the playoffs by four games. While Brady won a Super Bowl, New England’s Cam Newton experiment did not play out as well as the franchise had hoped. He is back along with multiple key players who opted out of last season due to COVID-19 concerns. The Patriots received a gift in the NFL Draft when they did not even have to trade up as former Alabama Crimson Tide quarterback Mac Jones fell to them at No. 15 overall. We’ll see who starts the season under center, but it’s highly likely Jones will see the field at some point in 2021.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 9 (-1321), U 9 (+100)
Division champs: +350

Prime time games

Week 4: Oct. 3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 8:20 PM NBC
Week 11: Nov. 18 at Atlanta Falcons (Thu) 8:20 PM FOX/NFLN/Amazon
Week 13: Dec. 6 at Buffalo Bills (Mon) 8:15 PM ESPN

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 20th
2021 win totals: 19th
2020 records: 12th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 Miami Dolphins 4:25 PM CBS
Week 2: Sep. 19 at New York Jets 1:00 PM CBS
Week 3: Sep. 26 New Orleans Saints 1:00 PM FOX
Week 4: Oct. 3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 8:20 PM NBC
Week 5: Oct. 10 at Houston Texans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 6: Oct. 17 Dallas Cowboys 4:25 PM CBS
Week 7: Oct. 24 New York Jets 1:00 PM CBS
Week 8: Oct. 31 at Los Angeles Chargers 4:05 PM CBS
Week 9: Nov. 7 at Carolina Panthers 1:00 PM CBS
Week 10: Nov. 14 Cleveland Browns 1:00 PM CBS
Week 11: Nov. 18 at Atlanta Falcons (Thu) 8:20 PM FOX/NFLN/Amazon**
Week 12: Nov. 28 Tennessee Titans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 13: Dec. 6 at Buffalo Bills (Mon) 8:15 PM ESPN
Week 14: BYE
Week 15: Dec. 18 or 19 (Sat/Sun) at Indianapolis Colts TBD
Week 16: Dec. 26 Buffalo Bills 1:00 PM CBS
Week 17:Jan. 2 Jacksonville Jaguars 1:00 PM CBS
Week 18: Jan. 9 at Miami Dolphins 1:00 PM CBS

**NFL Network and Amazon simulcast subject to change