clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Eagles full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Philadelphia Eagles schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Jalen Hurts #2 of the Philadelphia Eagles runs with the ball against the Washington Football Team at Lincoln Financial Field on January 3, 2021 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Philadelphia Eagles are officially set to kick off their 2021 season against the Atlanta Falcons September 12th at 1:00 p.m. ET. Their first divisional game will be in Week 3 on Monday Night Football, facing the Dallas Cowboys on the road at AT&T Stadium.

After making the playoffs in 2019, the Philadelphia Eagles had a train wreck 2020 season that saw them go 4-11-1. Doug Pederson was let go after being with the team for five years and QB Carson Wentz was traded to the Indianapolis Colts. To replace Pederson, the Eagles hired former Indianapolis Colts offensive coordinator Nick Sirianni and will ultimately make Jalen Hurts the starting quarterback.

The Eagles did not make any major moves in the free agency. They brought back RB Jordan Howard and signed LB Eric Wilson to a one-year deal. In the 2021 NFL Draft, Philadelphia added another weapon to its arsenal with the selection of WR DeVonta Smith. That being said, the Eagles still have question marks at linebacker and cornerback. And no one knows how Hurts or this new coaching staff will perform this upcoming season.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 6.5 (-155), U 6.5 (+127)
Division champs: +500

Prime time games

Week 3: MNF at Dallas Cowboys
Week 6: TNF vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 4th
2021 win totals: 6th
2020 records: 1st

2021 Schedule

Week 1: at Atlanta Falcons, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 2: vs. San Francisco 49ers, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 3: MNF at Dallas Cowboys, 9:15 p.m. ET, ESPN
Week 4: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 1:00 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 5: at Carolina Panthers, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 6: TNF vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:20 p.m. ET, NFL Network/Amazon
Week 7: at Las Vegas Raiders, 4:05 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 8, at Detroit Lions, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 9: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 4:05 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 10: at Denver Broncos, 4:25 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 11: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 12: at New York Giants, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 13: at New York Jets, 1:00 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 14: BYE
Week 15: vs. Washington Football Team, TBD
Week 16: vs. New York Giants, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 17: at Washington Football Team, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 18: vs. Dallas Cowboys, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX