clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s Washington’s full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Washington Football Team schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Even Money Podcast: 2021 NFL Schedule Release

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Washington Football Team is officially set to kick off its 2021 season against the Los Angeles Chargers at 1 p.m. ET. Washington’s first divisional game will be in Week 2 on Thursday Night Football at home against the New York Giants.

The Washington Football Team went from worst to first last season, winning the NFC East with a record of 7-9 in Ron Rivera’s first year as head coach. WFT started four quarterbacks last season, which saw Taylor Heinicke almost leading them to a playoff victory over the eventual Super champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers. The Football Team decided that they did not want to go through a QB carousel this season and signed veteran Ryan Fitzpatrick to a one-year deal. They also signed WRs Curtis Samuel and Adam Humphries. On defense, WFT inked CB William Jackson to a massive three-year deal to replace Ronald Darby. The Football Team decided to use their first-round pick on defense, drafting LB Jamin Davis. Davis is joining a young defense that is stout on the line. We’ll see if WFT can recapture their magic from last season and win the division for the second-straight year.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 8 (-134), U 8 (+110)
Division champs: +260

Prime time games

Week 2: TNF vs. New York Giants
Week 12: MNF vs. Seattle Seahawks
Week 16: SNF at Dallas Cowboys

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 19th
2021 win totals: 24th
2020 records: 17th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 1:00 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 2: TNF vs. New York Giants, 8:20 p.m. ET, NFL Network
Week 3: at Buffalo Bills, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 4: at Atlanta Falcons, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 5: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1:00 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 6: vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 1:00 p.m. ET, CBS
Week 7: at Green Bay Packers, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 8: at Denver Broncos, 4:25 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 11: at Carolina Panthers, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 12: MNF vs. Seattle Seahawks, 8:15 p.m. ET, ESPN
Week 13: at Las Vegas Raiders, 4:05 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 14: vs. Dallas Cowboys, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 15: at Philadelphia Eagles, TBD
Week 16: SNF at Dallas Cowboys, 8:20 p.m. ET, NBC
Week 17: vs.Philadelphia Eagles, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX
Week 18: at New York Giants, 1:00 p.m. ET, FOX