clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2022 NFL schedule release info, leaks, rumors

The NFL is releasing its 2022 regular season schedule on Thursday, May 12th. We break down all the news and rumors that are sure to leak ahead of the planned release time.

A detail view of the NFL Crest logo is seen on a NFL Network microphone during the NFL Scouting Combine on March 2, 2022, at the Indiana Convention Center in Indianapolis, IN. Photo by Robin Alam/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The NFL schedule will be released on Thursday night, but we already have quite a few games that have leaked, with the Packers home schedule reported already by Matt Schneidman. We’ve also seen the international games, Christmas and a host of other matchups already announced by the NFL.

We’ll keep a lookout for more as we close in on the official release.

Week 1

TBA at Rams, 8:20 p.m. ET, Thursday, Sept. 8

Saints at Falcons (Source), Sunday, Sept. 11

Eagles at Lions, 1 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Sept. 11

49ers at Bears (Source), TBA

Week 2

Chargers at Chiefs, 8:20 p.m. ET, Thursday, Sept. 15

Bears at Packers, 8:20 p.m. ET (NBC) (Source), Sunday, Sept. 18

Titans at Bills, 7:15 p.m. ET (ESPN), Monday, Sept. 19

Vikings at Eagles, 8:30 p.m. ET (ABC), Monday, Sept. 19

Week 3

Texans at Bears (Source), TBA

Week 4

Vikings at Saints in London, 9:30 a.m. ET, Sunday, Oct. 2

Patriots at Packers, 4:25 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Oct. 2

Chiefs at Buccaneers, 8:20 p.m. ET (NBC), Sunday, Oct. 2

Bears at Giants (Source), TBA

Week 5

Giants at Packers in London, 9:30 a.m. ET, Sunday, Oct. 9

Bears at Vikings (Source), TBA

Week 6

Commanders at Bears (Source), Thursday, Oct. 13

Jets at Packers, 1 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Oct. 16

Bengals at Saints, 1 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Oct. 16

Week 7

Bears at Patriots (Source), Monday, Oct. 24

Week 8

Broncos at Jaguars in London, 9:30 a.m. ET, Sunday, Oct. 30

Bears at Cowboys (Source), Sunday, Oct. 30

Week 9

Dolphins at Bears (Source), TBA

Week 10

Seahawks at Buccaneers in Munich, 9:30 a.m. ET, Sunday, Nov. 13

Cowboys at Packers, 4:25 p.m. ET, Sunday, Nov. 13

Lions at Bears (Source), TBA

Week 11

Titans at Packers, 8:20 p.m. ET (Source), Thursday, Nov. 17

49ers at Cardinals in Mexico City, 8:15 p.m. ET, Monday, Nov. 21

Bears at Falcons (Source), TBA

Week 12

TBA at Lions, 12:30 p.m. ET, Thursday, Nov. 24

TBA at Cowboys, 4:30 p.m. ET, Thursday, Nov. 24

TBA at TBA, 8:20 p.m. ET, Thursday, Nov. 24

Bears at Jets (Source), TBA

Week 13

Packers at Bears (Source), Sunday, Dec. 4

Week 14

Packers Bye week (Source)

Bears Bye week (Source)

Week 15

Rams at Packers, 8:15 p.m. ET (Source), Monday, Dec. 19

Eagles at Bears (Source), TBA

Week 16

Eagles at Cowboys, 4:25 p.m. ET (Source), Saturday, Dec. 24

Bills at Bears (Source), TBA, Saturday, Dec. 24

Packers at Dolphins, 1 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Dec. 25

Broncos at Rams, 4:30 p.m. ET, Sunday, Dec. 25

Week 17

Vikings at Packers, 4:25 p.m. ET (Source), Sunday, Jan. 1

Bears at Lions (Source), TBA

Week 18

Lions at Packers (Source), Sunday, Jan. 8

Vikings at Bears (Source), TBA